Gotham Farm , Devon

Gotham Farm
Cadeleigh
Tiverton
Devon
EX16 8RZ
Tel : 01884 855219
Website : http://www.gotham-farm.co.uk

Accreditations : 4 star
Sleeps :

Specialist breaks : Farm Holiday, Child Friendly

Rate low season : £310 pw

Rate high season : £640 pw

Credit cards accepted ? : N
Contact Us

About Gotham Farm - Self Catering Cottage Holidays


Gotham Farm offers a self catering cottage in Devon. Situated on a working beef and sheep farm the self catering cottage has recently been restored and refurbished. With a play area for children and chickens to feed it is a great place for a family holiday. The cottage sleeps 6 plus a cot and high chair and there is plenty to see and do around and about.

The self catering cottage offers a modern :

Three bedrooms -1 double with en-suite shower and WC, 1 twin and 1 bunks.
Dining room
Bathroom: family size with shower over and WC.
Separate WC downstairs. \
Lounge with TV, DVD and Freeview.
Well equipped kitchen/diner

Outside: there is a large enclosed garden and patio. Amenities: ample parking, football area with trampoline.



Gotham Farm Facilities

Dishwasher
Microwave
Washing machine
Tumble dryer
tick
tick
tick
tick
Fridge
Freezer
Cooker
Games Room
tick
tick
tick
tick
Open Fire / Log Burner
Heating
Electricity included
Ensuite facilities
tick
tick
tick
tick
TV
DVD
Sky TV
WiFi
tick
tick
tick
tick
Towels provided
Bed linen provided
Disabled access
Ground floor bedrooms
tick
tick
tick
tick
Children welcome
High Chair
Baby Cot
Pets welcome
tick
tick
tick
tick
Parking
Swimming pool
Sauna / hot tub
Tennis court
tick
tick
tick
tick
Garden
BBQ
Beaches nearby
Pub nearby
tick
tick
tick
tick

Places To Visit

There are vast range of activities available to you during your stay. We have suggestions for places to visit.

Historic houses and Gardens:

Fursdon House, Cadbury www.fursdon.co.uk
Bickleigh Castle www.bickleighcastle.com
RHS Garden Rosemoor (Gt Torrington) www.rhs.org.uk
Knightshayes (Tiverton) and Killerton House and Estate (Silverton) www.nationaltrust.org.uk

Activities with children:

Devon Railway Centre
The Station, Bickleigh,
Near Tiverton, Devon,
EX16 8RG 01884 855671 www.devonrailwaycentre.co.uk
The Yarner Trust – Rural Skills courses and workshops in Devon www.yarnertrust.org
Coldharbour Mill – working wool museum, Uffculme www.coldharbourmill.org.uk

Show Dates 2014

5th May North Somerset Show, Wrington www.nsas.org.uk
5th May Uffculme Show and Country Fair www.uffculmeshow.co.uk
22nd -24th May Devon County Show, Exeter www.devoncountyshow.co.uk
26th May Sherborne Castle Country Fair www.sherbornecountryfair.com
5th - 7th June Royal Cornwall Show, Wadebridge www.royalcornwall.co.uk
8th June Open Farm Sunday – for local venues check www.farmsunday.org
11th - 13th July Tiverton Hot Air Balloon Festival www.tivertonballoonfestival.co.uk
26th July Mid Devon Show, Tiverton www.middevonshow.co.uk
7th August Honiton Agricultural show check www.honitonshow.co.uk
6th August North Devon Show check www.northdevonshow.com
14th August Okehampton Show check www.okehamptonshow.co.uk